File

Open Schedule
Brings you to the Schedules pane to allow you to open a different schedule.

Open Recent
Lists recent schedules so you can open a schedule you recently worked on.

Close
Closes the schedule you are currently viewing.

Open Local Backup Schedule
Allows you to open a backup copy, if you have saved one locally on your computer (see “Save a Backup Copy as” below).

Save
Saves the work you have done on the current open schedule.

Save As
Saves the current schedule, allowing you to name it, make it live, and create Live Schedule Posts.

Save a Backup Copy as
Allows you to save a backup copy locally to your computer.

Revert to Saved
Allows you to revert back to the last version of your schedule. This is determined by the last time you saved the schedule. Cannot be done when Concurrent User Mode is turned on, as your schedule is being saved in real time.

Rebuild Schedule
Rebuilds the data, making sure all of the data is consistent.

Make schedule live
Makes your schedule live so volunteers can see it on the My Schedule pane of the Web Terminal and reminders will be cued up to go out. If the schedule is already live, this text will say “Make schedule NOT live” and can be selected to do just that.

Edit online layout and options
Allows you to edit the online layout and options of the Live Schedule Post for this schedule once it is live.

Create (additional) Live Schedule Post
Allows you to create a new Live Schedule Post for your volunteers to view in the Full Schedule pane of the Web Terminal.

Export Schedule
Allows you to export your schedule to print.

Print
Use Export Schedule to print a copy of your schedule.

Quit
Quits MSP entirely.

Edit

Cut
Cuts the selected shift out of a schedule.

Copy
Copies a selected shift within the schedule (including any scheduled volunteers).

Paste
Pastes a copied schedule (including any scheduled volunteers) into the schedule. Note that this will be treated as a one-time only shift.

Clear
Deletes the selected shift in the schedule.

Schedule

Auto Schedule
Allows you to use the Auto-Scheduler.

Convert Skeleton to Schedule
Use this option to change your skeleton (working file) to a schedule (signifies completed schedule). You will notice that positions a volunteer requests no longer say “requested” but now read “extra”. By default volunteers will not be able to submit unavailable times during the date range of the schedule.

New Shift
Allows you to create a new shift.

Edit Shift
Select the shift and then “Edit Shift…” to make any changes in the shift including start and end time, repetition, location, description, or positions left to fill. If you are editing a repeating shift, after you complete the changes and click OK, a box will appear asking “Would you like to apply your changes to all # instances of this recurring shift in this schedule or just this instance?” Choose “ALL instances” if you want all of the instances of this particular shift on the calendar to be updated or “Just this one” if you only want this one instance of the shift to be updated.

Edit Shift Plan
Allows you to edit the shift plan.

Delete Shift
If, at any point, you need to entirely delete a shift from your schedule, you can select the shift, and then “Delete Shift…” to completely remove it from the schedule.

Flag as
Allows you to flag a volunteer manually as an extra, a no-show, or having requested a swap.

Clear Flag
Removes any flag from the selected volunteer

Clear all flags in schedule
Removes all flags from all volunteers on the schedule.

Remove all auto assignments
Removes all volunteers from scheduled positions assigned by the auto-scheduler, while leaving any manual or repeating assignments in place.

Show Sign-in Kiosk check-ins

Opens a new window where you can view who has checked in for that shift, as well as the time they checked in, position, and if they are covering for another volunteer.

Scheduler Settings
Opens and allows you to make changes to your Scheduler Settings.

View

Focus on Jobs
Shows only the selected jobs in the schedule window.

Color unfilled positions red
Control when unfilled positions appear in red.

Show coverage only
Does not show names of the volunteers scheduled. Lists each job and how many filled and total positions there are on that day.

Show volunteer list
Shows or hides the volunteer list to the right of the schedule.

Show repeats bubble
Determines whether or not the “repeats” bubble appears when a volunteer is selected in the calendar area.

Show shifts give to
Changes the mode to “Show shifts given to”

Reports

See Reporting

Help

See Main Screen Menus