If multiple volunteers were selected when you chose to edit the volunteer, you will be brought to this window. Here you will be able to make changes to all of the selected volunteers’ scheduling preferences at once.

Job Qualifications
Here you will see any of the job qualifications that one or more volunteers have in their profile highlighted in grey. If all of the volunteers have the same preference, it will appear in black. To add or remove a preference for all volunteers, click the “Add” or “Remove” button.

Locations
Locations that apply to all volunteers will be listed in black text. If volunteers have other location preferences, or they are all different, you will see < various > listed in grey. Use the “Set” button to make changes to these preferences.

Shift preferences
Here you will see any of the shift preferences that one or more volunteers have in their profile as “various”, listed in grey. To add or remove a preference for all volunteers, click the “Add” or “Remove” button. If you add a shift preference, you will not see the shift preference appear, but rather an additional shift preference of “various” will be listed.

Preferred Serving Frequency
If all volunteers have a preferred frequency of “normal”, you will see that listed here. Otherwise, this box will appear blank. Change all of the selected volunteers’ serving frequency at once using the drop down menu. You cannot set the serving frequency by job if multiple volunteers are selected.

Unavailable dates/times
Here you will see any of the unavailable dates/times that one or more volunteers have in their profile as “various”, listed in grey. To add or remove a preference for all volunteers, click the “Add” or “Remove” button. If you add an unavailable time, you will not see the unavailable time appear, but rather an additional unavailable time of “various” will be listed.

Preassigned and manual scheduling only and Make this volunteer inactive for now
If one or more volunteer has this box checked in their profile, this will appear as checked and grayed out. Otherwise they will appear as normal. Either way, you can check the box to apply this option to all volunteers or uncheck the box to make sure none of the selected volunteers have this option set.